TSO eBook: ITIL Foundation, ITIL 4 Edition (PDF)

Save $10.00

This manual, published by TSO in association with AXELOS, covers the key service management concepts, four dimensions, service value system (SVS), and practices of ITIL 4.

ITIL is a set of widely adopted best practices for successful IT service management (ITSM). ITIL 4 has evolved from version 3 by looking at ITSM practices in the broader context of customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation. It also embraces new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

This book is the source material for the ITIL 4 Foundation:

Understand the ITIL 4 framework and how it has evolved to adopt new technologies and ways of working

  •   5 chapters
  •   101 sections
  •   74 key messages
  •   52 definitions
  •   45 storylines
  •   212 pages

ITIL 4 provides the guidance organizations need to address new challenges and use modern technology. It is designed to ensure a flexible, coordinated, and integrated system for the effective governance and management of IT-enabled services.

The information provided in this printable publication can be adopted and adapted by all types of organizations and services. To show how the concepts can be practically applied, this book follows the exploits of a fictional company on its ITIL journey.

The audience for ITIL Foundation ranges from students taking their first steps in ITSM to seasoned professionals familiar with other sources of industry best practice.

Note: All TSO eBooks are DRM-protected PDFs and must be opened in Adobe Digital Editions.

Want a sample?

Look inside →

Is your device ready?

Get an Adobe ID

Download Adobe Digital Editions

Have questions?

Read the ITIL 4 Foundation FAQs

Collections based on this book

ITIL 4 Foundation

English-US • English-GB

In partnership with

TSO - a Williams Lea company [Logo]